Board Members

Gold Coast Transit is governed by a Board of Directors made up of one elected official from each of the five jurisdictions served by GCT. Voting is based on a weighted vote determined by the amount of service provided and paid for by each jurisdiction. The members of the Board for 2015 are as follows:

blatz smallChair
Paul Blatz
Mayor Pro Tem
City of Ojai

macdonald smallVice - Chair
Bryan MacDonald
City of Oxnard

morehouse smallDirector
Carl Morehouse
City of Ventura

breeze small Director
Doug Breeze
Mayor Pro Tem
City of Port Hueneme

zaragoza smallDirector
John Zaragoza
Supervisor, 5th District
County of Ventura

Agency Report of Public Official Appoinments - Form 806 
Bylaws of the Board of Directors, Gold Coast Transit District


 View Agendas and Minutes from Gold Coast Transit's Board of Directors meetings.


Trip Planner

Popular Links

Oxnard Transportation Center
201 E. Fourth Street
TDD – 711 (CA Relay Service)