Board Members

Gold Coast Transit District is governed by a Board of Directors. Each of GCTD's five member agencies appoints one elected official from its governing body to serve on the Board of Directors and a second to serve as an alternate member. The Board of Director's regular monthly meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. The members of the Board for 2016 are as follows: 

Agency Report of Public Official Appointments (updated 3/8/18)

Bylaws of the Board of Directors, Gold Coast Transit District 

View Agendas and Minutes from Gold Coast Transit's Board of Directors meetings.

 Board of Directors

zaragoza smallChair
John Zaragoza
Supervisor, 5th District
County of Ventura


cheryl heitmann Vice Chair
Cheryl Heitmann
City of Ventura


macdonald brian cityoxnardREV Director
Bryan MacDonald
City of Oxnard

Paul Blatz
City of Ojai

Will Berg Port Hueneme Director
Will Berg
Mayor Pro Tem
City of Port Hueneme



Trip Planner

mobile bus pass